Notice: Undefined index: random in /home/user1/web/banord.ru/public_html/catalog/model/catalog/review.php on line 54Notice: Undefined index: random in /home/user1/web/banord.ru/public_html/catalog/model/catalog/review.php on line 68
Recommended Reviews
A
Andrew James
1 year ago
I have just returned from a check up with Dr. Jones and her team and would like to say what a good service I received. I arrived as a patent in 2002 with a childhood fear of dentist. Dr Jones soon put me at ease and now my visits hold no apprehension. I have had various dental issues over the years, which have always been dealt with sensitively and effectively.
B
Brett Nash
4 months ago
I hadn't been to the dentist for over 10 years but after visiting this dentist, I don't why I left it so long. The receptionists were very friendly and welcoming. Dr Jones is clearly very experienced and she put me at ease. I got appointments very quickly and was always seen on time. My only criticism is that the reception area looks a bit tired.
M
Monika
1 year ago
I have been a patient at the Dental Centre for a number of years and would happily recommend my hygienist Homaira and my dentist Geeta to anyone. They both have very high professional standards, are thorough, patient and friendly. Also, what I appreciate a lot is that, unlike at other dental practices I visited before finally settling on this one, they are not trying to sell me expensive dental procedures I do not need. Recently, I have had some cosmetic composite work on my front teeth done beautifully and for a fraction of a price I was quoted for the same work by a well known Harley Street dentist.
J
Joanna Napper
1 year ago
I had some teeth whitening, and a veneer change on a very yellowed tooth. Dr Jones carried out this work and I have to say that I can now smile with confidence showing my bright teeth! :) I am very pleased with Dr Jones' work, and would not hesitate to recommend her and the practice in general. Me and my family are long standing patients at the surgery, and have always been very satisfied with the care and treatment provided. I would also like to recommend Jemma the Hygienist who I have found is always very friendly, cheerful, professional, very motivating with regard to us keeping up oral hygiene, and all without being judgemental!
S
Sofia Giannika
8 months ago
I was nervous to look for a dentist after my move across the world, but I couldn't have been in safer hands with Dr CK Jones, at The Dental Centre. I have had ongoing TMJ and bruxism issues which have impacted significantly on my quality of life. Dr Jones has significant expertise, particularly in addressing bruxism and I have no hesitation in recommending her for bruxism treatment! Dr Jones painstakingly, thoroughly and carefully undertook the process to create a tailored and precise gnathological splint that has provided me with a huge amount of comfort. I have noticed a vast reduction in my tension headaches and migraine, as well as my facial, jaw and neck pain since I have been wearing the splint she crafted for me. Dr Jones and all the practice staff are very understanding, accommodating and friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else while living in the UK!
J
John Mills
1 year ago
My first appointment at The Dental Centre was in June 2015 following an unsatisfactory visit to my usual dentist. And I cannot speak too highly of the care I received! In May I experienced quite a severe case of tinnitus and at the same time visited my dentist to be told I needed quite a lot of treatment – I hadn't been to the dentist for about 9 years. The thought of having extensive treatment at the same time of experiencing very intrusive tinnitus was not a pleasant one! My usual dentist did not seem to appreciate my anxiety. The care I received at The Dental Centre was in complete contrast and gave me confidence to go ahead with the treatment; all aspects of the work were discussed and my own concerns were listened to – just what I needed. 8 months later and the dental work nearly finished, I am full of praise for The Dental Centre!
M
Mel Hoyes
4 months ago
The Dental Centre have been the dentist I have stayed with the longest as everyone is so friendly and the service is professional, friendly and efficient. From the ladies who keep everything together on the desk to the wonderful hygienists and my fabulous dentist, Geeta, I never fail to leave this place with a smile which is saying something for a dental surgery! Thanks and keep up the good work :)
T
Tas9486
11 months ago
A positive experience. The reception staff are (almost frighteningly) quick and efficient, and the dentist himself, Dr Au, was likewise competent and friendly. There is a comfortable waiting area with a south-facing window through which the midday sun beams, making you think momentarily that you might be somewhere more exotic than Britain. I will keep coming back here until the UCL chapter of my life has come to an end.
D
David French
10 months ago
I can't speak too highly of the Dental Centre. Mrs Jones has been my dentist for the almost all the 30 years that I have been a patient. She is extremely professional, competent, fills you with confidence and relaxes you about the treatment you need to undergo. The hygienist is also wonderful, patient and caring. Together with the very friendly staff in reception they make a visit to the dentist is a pleasure!
M
Marco Greselin
3 months ago
Dentist did no cleaning whatsoever while as I understand NHS should cover basic cleaning. Had to book w an hygienist to get deep cleaning done. The building is really in terrible shape and the practice looks old. The receptionists are far from cheerful. One good note is for the hygienist who was very nice and did a good job but she was alone doing the job meaning that I had to keep an instrument to suck the saliva in mouth myself the whole time (never experienced this in any country I lived).
C
Catherine January
11 months ago
I have been a patient at University College London dental centre since the early 1980s, and of Dr. C.K.Jones personally since September 1985. I have, throughout that time been impressed by the professional competence, courtesy, organisational efficiency and modernity of the practice. Apart from routine check-ups, fillings and hygiene treatment, I have, at UCL dental centre, undergone successful operations of a more complex kind, including crowns and the extraction of a wisdom tooth. All of these treatments have been carried out with impressive concern for my comfort and well-being. I should also point out that the practice maintains close links with specialist dental clinics in central London, and I have twice been referred to such places, once for periodontal treatment and once for root filling replacement. I cannot praise the dental centre too highly. I have been their patient for over thirty years, including during diplomatic postings to Hungary, Mozambique and Albania. And I continue to use their services, even though I have retired to Somerset. Peter January Ph.D. H.M. Ambassador to Albania, 1999-2001.
G
Gayle Guest
7 months ago
The Dental Centre has a highly professional, experienced team who are all very personable. That includes the receptionists, the hygienists and the dentist I see. They have excellent knowledge of dental specialists if there is an unusual problem. They even provide a good range of recent magazines in the reception area.
A
Amitav Raja
5 months ago
Went there for a check up for the first time and won't be going there again. If you are not a UCL student, who gets subsidized NHS treatment, you are treated as a Cash Cow. I was told I needed hundreds of pounds worth of Hygienist visit plus her additional check up charges amounting to nearly £900! I sought second opinion with another Dentist and his suggestion was that I needed only two Hygienist visit worth £95 for one hour treatment. Avoid, if you want to save money!
2
22Yor
1 year ago
charged as emergency patient £59 for showing up 8 minutes late to my appointment that lasted 8 minutes, paying £11 per x-ray for the NHS referral which they couldn't make because i am their private patient, and then had to pay another £15 just to have the x-ray datas. this £85 is spent for never coming back to this place again. thank you for your service.
H
Harry Fotopoulos
6 months ago
not good at all I went on the new Dental centre and the blonde lady on the desk gave me a contract to sign 3 pages and I felt that they want more money on the desk ,was urgent to put something on the upper right side because I have broken my teeth yesterday this lady was keep asking about the documents it's a shame I left after ten minutes
S
Steven
1 year ago
I've been going to the Dental Centre for many years and can't rate it highly enough. Having recently moved premises, the new centre is very well designed and extremely high-end. Dr Jones is a pleasure to have as my dentist, attentive, friendly and talks you through any procedures to make sure I am fully aware and don't have any questions. The hygienists are all fantastic, chatty, relaxed and all in all a very calming experience for anyone who might be wary of the dentist chair. The receptionists are always spot on with all information and the general feel of the place is great.
D
Derrick Haughton
7 months ago
I was a little apprehensive about the repair work to my filling, but I needn’t have been. As usual the team at the Dental centre did an excellent job. No pain whatsoever. Foolish of me to worry really, they have been looking after me for over twenty years without the slightest hiccup. Excellent receptionists, hygienist and of course dentists. Thanks guys.
N
Naman Jain
11 months ago
Fantastic dental practice – much better than a couple of other ones that I have been to in the city. The dentist is very knowledgeable and courteous to talk to, and so is her assistant. The receptionists are great and quick to respond to queries. They are also very transparent in informing about pricing. As a UCL student, it was great to attend a practice that is affiliated with the university.
Y
Yuki animation
7 months ago
I was walking by the clinic and thought should pop in to enquire about Invisalign treatment. I was given appointment for the same afternoon and was seen by Dr Daniel. Very professional and honest opinion was given post check up suggesting what could be the best treatment for me (I know because I have seen at least 4 dentists in the past 6 months) really impressed and highly recommended!
P
Patrick Anderson
11 months ago
Over at least a decade I have always had good treatment at The Dental Centre, including two crowns and a deep filling to stop the pain created by a different dentist. This has been the best dental treatment I have had since moving to Greater London. The treatment has also proved cheaper that that available at the dentists nearest my house in Petts Wood, despite the central London Location.
S
Smi
6 months ago
Having been a member of this practice for a number of years – and rating it highly, I would like to give an updated review in line with my most recent experiences. The recent move to brand new very aesthetically appealing offices is brilliant. Sadly, the practice has lost much of what it did so well for so long in the process. The turnover of staff is such that every visit brings new hygienist which is not great for consistency or explaining any personal history. The reception staff seem focused on processing payments and have little interest in individuals as people. I decided to leave the practice after my last visit meant a new hygienist yet again and upon leaving requested my x-rays so I could take them to my new dentist. I was surprised to find that the practice has a policy of only providing this if you physically come to the practice, provide a usb stick and £10. I asked how this fee was necessary as they are my medical records and already paid for and moving a file from one database to a usb stick would take all of a few seconds but they refused to offer any alternative. I would not recommend the Dental Centre as the building is difficult to get to on a busy road with no parking and the service is both inconsistent and opaque.
A
Andrew Phillips
3 months ago
Great services as always. However, I was informed that I can no longer book a dentist appointment on the same day as my hygienist appointment, due to previous scheduling difficulties. This is ridiculous! I have been doing this for the past 10 years and it has worked just fine. If this is not resolved I'll look elsewhere, which would be a shame. The reason given is that sometimes patients turn up late for their dental appointment and then there is a knock-on effect for the hygienist. My suggestion: leave a 15 min buffer between dental and hygienist appointments. I don't mind waiting 15 minutes in between appointments rather than making two separate trips. And if patients turn up more than 15 min late, well just be stricter about it and reschedule the appointment. I'm sure next time they will turn up on time. And if the missed appointment is due to unforeseen circumstances, it's still better to reschedule than to inconvenience everyone else!
B
Bett
1 year ago
I've been going here for 20+ years. My dentist is lovely and competent but more and more I'm experiencing upselling with suggestions for unnecessary procedures [such as xrays/extractions etc]. I see a different hygienist every time and the last one made my mouth quite sore. I've also noticed the prices rising consistently. Hygienist + consultation [I was in the chair 4 mins, I timed it] = £114, and that was with a discount. It's too much. I shall be going elsewhere
G
Gillie
11 months ago
Dr Jones has been my dentist for quite a while. I find her care and expertise excellent in every way. I also found the hygienist Gemma brilliant too. I am VERY anxious about dental visits, and both Dr Jones and Gemma are excellent at dealing with this. I have just managed to encourage my husband to move to the practice. He has problem teeth. And he is thrilled also with the care, experience, and equipment of the practice. Thank you all very much indeed Dr Gillie Bolton.
A
Abi Fisher
6 months ago
I've been a patient at the Dental Centre since starting at UCL 7 years ago. The location is great and have always been pleased with the service and treatments. I never struggle to get an appointment and the dentist and receptionists are always friendly and efficient. The hygenists there are excellent too.
L
Laura Furlan
6 months ago
I have been a patient at the Dental Centre for good 4 years now and I have always had great experiences with all the routine check-ups, hygiene and restorative treatments. All the staff at the practice are very friendly, professional and helpful. I will keep being a happy customer for years to come. A big thank you to all the lovely personnel!
J
Jamie Guggenheim
9 months ago
Excellent dental practice with skilled, professional and conscientious staff. I am a slightly nervous dental patient and neglected to see a dentist for >2 years prior to attending the dental centre. I have found the staff to be very clear in their explanations, thorough in their decision making and very transparent (helpfully taking/showing pictures to illustrate the need/impact of each procedure). I have now had 4 fillings with Dr Jones, and several visits to the hygienist. I have been very happy with the service upon each visit to the practice. Dr Jones and her colleagues helped me to feel relaxed and carried out all the procedures to a high standard. For example, the attention to detail in matching fillings to the tooth (e.g. colour and shape) was very impressive, the care taken to make the procedures as comfortable as possible was also very high. For these reasons I would recommend this practice.
M
Madelyn Robertson
1 year ago
I recently moved to London as a student and chipped my front teeth in my first week. The Dental Centre was so helpful and now my teeth look great. They got me an appointment as soon as possible and were always kind and answered any concerns that I had. I would definitely recommend this dentist, I wouldn’t want to go anywhere else.
A
Anna Dz
9 months ago
This dental centre has diagnosed and addressed some long term issues with my teeth, such as grinding and poor hygiene (sorry but it's true). Dr Geeta Sundaram is a great dentist. I felt that she has remembered my issues from one visit to the next and was able to provide personal service. Jemma Oliver is a very compassionate hygienist, and the nicest person ever, and has instilled some good habits in me! Thank you both :)
E
Ektor Grammatopoulos
6 months ago
I have been working with Dr Kala Jones and her associate dental surgeons and hygienists since 2014. She has a very loyal patient base and she has been the dentist for many of her patients for over a decade. Dr Jones is very caring, professional, knowledgeable and passionate about her profession and ensures that she always puts patients first. Dr Jones’ associate dental surgeons and hygienists have been working with her for many years and share the same values as Dr Jones.
D
Danny Dailey
4 months ago
These guys are on point!! A really client centred service the moment you walk through the door. I had a hygiene not too many weeks ago with Emma which was the best I've ever had. Also what i really like is the that elite professionalism of Dr Jones is reflected in her front of house staff too, Jeeva always does an excellent job at making me feel welcome and valued, I'm really glad i found this place.
J
Juliet Ellis
1 year ago
Carla and her team have looked after my teeth for 5 years now and I have always received excellent service even though I can be an awkward patient particularly with taking impressions. Under her care I have become a less nervous dental patient. Gemma the hygienist also performs wonders to my teeth and in a very professional manner. The surgery has ultra modern equipment, with excellent reception staff who are always helpful. I highly recommend the practice.
A
Alona Cherkassky
10 months ago
What can I say? Dr Jones is obviously an absolute top notch dentist. I want to be fair so I will give her that. If I rated her and her alone, I would give her five stars. She's highly experienced and excellent at what she does. However her staff is chaotic, patronising and disorganised. The manager is a bright spot but her receptionist is passive aggressive and makes sure to make me feel diminished every time. I asked to borrow money against a slew of my treatments and it took weeks. The office does offer financing. While was told it was "easy" once treatment plan was signed off I was instead given a total runaround. Endless "Steps" needed to be taken to get the financing going. Treatment plan approved, things required signatures, extra visits and all of that took weeks. Weeks. I called endless amount of times to follow up. My calls weren't returned. I left messages. Those weren't returned. I sent emails, I had no emails back. When I did reach them again, was told this and that needed to be done in order to proceed. It was 2 days before Christmas holidays I finally learned how much I would owe, giving me very few options to sort out how to actually afford this. Dr Jones deserves an excellent organised polite staff that doesn't diminish her clients to feel like they are an afterthought. After all this drama I decided to switch dentist offices where I felt I was welcomed. My treatment plan was put together in 1 hour. NO drama. Just work and a treatment plan with costs attached. That's what Dr Jones needs.
A
A4567 leaves
1 year ago
Terrible practice. Decent dentists left. Charge £50 if you are a few mins late for appointment -and treat you like dirt at reception. Lack compassion – cruel and mean Dentist and filters through to reception. Went for a year while they had a good dental hygenist and decent dentist. The good dentist was replaced by a money grabbing female who had the companssionate touch of a sledgehammer to an egg. She has great gel nails, white teeth and manicured eyebrows tho. If you dont like pain physical and financial dont go here. Lies below
G
Greg
10 months ago
Good price and friendly, but I was told I need a filling however another dentist (who family members have used and trusted for years) assured me that I don’t. I got the impression that they were more interested in me spending money than the health of my teeth. The dentist also recommended I pay something like £50 to attend a session on brushing. Overall not great.
M
Michelle Wiles
10 months ago
Awful – high pressure salesy dentist and unkind receptionists. Worse, they put a pin in my tooth and didn't tell me. A couple of weeks later when I had pain, another dentist showed me on xray that the pin was against a nerve and I had to pay to get it removed and redone. I would not recommend anyone I know to go here. Plenty of other dentists in the area.
M
Mira A
11 months ago
Pros: – Very good hygienist – Accommodating and professional receptionist – emergency appointment availability – competitive pricing – location – experienced practitioners Cons – Pushy up-sell for treatments which are not necessary. E.g. pushed into wisdom tooth extraction where issues are rare – Outsourced panoramic x-ray. Have to go to Harley Street, however the dental centre mandates using their email address for images, despite the patient paying the Harley Street imaging place (£55) separately. This is bizarre and inefficient. – Routine appt availability is low (usually 1 month wait)
S
Sue Batcheler
8 months ago
Mrs Jones has been my dentist for many years and I have been going to see her and Jemma, the hygienist on a regular basis. I was strongly recommended to this surgery by a friend who was a dental anaesthetist, who had worked with Mrs Jones and believed her to be excellent. Initially a nervous patient, I have found Mrs Jones to be very thorough, precise and something of a perfectionist all of which are exactly what you need in a dentist! I have complete confidence in her recommendations and treatment plans which are always clearly explained. Both she and Jemma and indeed all the staff at the Dental Centre, are kind and reassuring and I have no hesitation in recommending this practice.
G
Giulia
11 months ago
I have been a patient for over three years now. Everyone at the centre is great. Dr Au is extremely competent and always willing to explain the situation clearly so that the patients can make the best choice. The hygienists are very professional. The nurses are always nice and reassuring and the reception staff is lovely and super efficient.
T
TW C.
8 months ago
Rudest receptionist ever I called to ask if they offer a teeth cleaning service and the price range regarding it, I tried to clarify whether the check up session would be paid separately from the clean up session because she was very vague, she replies by repeating the same answer for my first question and when I tried to ask further, she spoke in a hurried voice "You need to come in in person so you can understand the situation better, thank you, bye' and cut the call before I could ask her to repeat whatever she said beforehand. From a practice that would not even want to answer a single query properly (it wasn't even a complicated one), I would not trust them with anything. She did not even attempt to listen to my question nor cared if I have any confusion regarding her answer and demands me to go in person and find out and immediately cuts the call. I was absolutely appalled by her manners. PS. I had an affiliation with UCL and thought it would be great to use a service that was affiliated with the university, that was a bad call indeed.
B
Bob dylan
1 year ago
Told I needed a crown for a simple filling which fell out. Decided to trust her word and get it done. When the temporary filling fell out, she was unavailable for a week, while I called every day, walking around with a hole in my mouth. Turns out she actually was in the practice, but was too keen to leave every day at 5pm to provide basic care to her customers. Also told I needed a filling on another tooth for a superficial spot of decay. Saw another dentist about this who advised this is an out of date practice – superficial decay can recover and is best left to heal until it becomes a problem. Now I suspect the crown was also overkill to hand out a larger bill. I was also advised to get a splint, which would cost £900 – the "Rolls Royce" of splints (how very professional...). Another dentist advised that this can be done for £450. Not the same "Rolls Royce" – but they at least provide a more affordable option. Takes ages to get appointments – don't expect anything for 2 weeks. Receptionist seems to think she runs the practice. Bottom line is this place is run as a business, not a health care facility. Private patients are subsidising care for students, but don't expect any better service for your hard earned money – you're just a number in their books, and they're going to try making that number as large as possible.
R
Robert Doel
3 months ago
Been to my second appointment at dental smiles had my impressions done it was a breeze, I have a diabolical gagging reflex so I did what Dr Patel asked me to do and I went through it without any gagging whatsoever, in past times at other dentists it was always a rush to get you in and out with no consideration for the patients but at dental smiles what they have to do you comes second the nerves disappear after a reassuring chat and gentle approach they go through everything without any problems, which is why this is the dental practice to head for when you have any problems what so ever, don't be afraid of this practice, they are out of this world, ggggreat work
S
Sarah
9 months ago
I’ve been coming to Dr Jones for about ten years now and I’ve always been impressed by her attention to detail. I’m a fairly nervous patient and she’s done some fairly complex work on me with utterly no pain and to a really high standard. I had grinding pain for a number of years and she’s tailored a splint for me to successfully get rid of it. I briefly tried a new dentist when I moved house, but it just wasn’t the same and have since returned to her and now make the long commute to see her because of the level of care she provides. Highly recommend!
R
Runner234
6 months ago
This practice has the BEST customer service ever you could get in UK not only medical industry but also entire industry. . I am a PhD student at UCL. Firstly, I found the pracrice at UCL website and they take care of UCL students. Thus, I went to the practice because of terrifying toothache from wisdom tooth. I was panicked from upcoming intense pain but the receptionist tried to make me calm down and tried me to go throw emergency session ASAP on the day I just registered. Even the doctor was very calm and friendly. I could see he tried to arrange the next session ASAP to get rid of the horrifying pain. . They are 100/100 professional with their title. . I STRONGLY recommend this practice. . Additionally they have [specialist orthodontist].
A
Amelia Black
1 year ago
I am so sad to leave The Detnal Centre (not something I ever thought I would say about a dentists office!) but am moving out of area and have to do so. Their level of professionalism and care have been excellent pre and post COVID-19 lockdown. Staff at reception, dentists and dental assistants make coming in a pleasure.
F
Fergal Ludlow
8 months ago
From the moment I stepped through the door I felt welcome and comfortable, the receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful and the dentist I saw was much the same, a fountain of knowledge and showed great interest in myself and the dental issues I was there for. I could not reccomend The Dental Centre enough, the problems I have had with dentists in the past, I am relieved to have found somewhere I can trust.
H
Hendrik Leenders
4 months ago
I can't believe I'm saying this but my visit really energised me in a way I haven't felt since the pandemic started. The receptionist was really friendly and to the point. She explained everything in full and very clearly, helped me through the COVID-protocols, and we had a great chat while waiting. The dentist was also amazing and really gentle. He talked me through so many things I didn't know about gums and teeth; I honestly felt like I was in a really interesting lecture. Can't wait for my next visit. A++
J
Jloop
9 months ago
A comfortable and relaxing place to visit, clean and efficient as well. Everyone here is very friendly. The greatest thing is that they don’t push patients to get treatments which are not affordable, they encourage and give patients enough time to consider what might be the most suitable plan. Dr. Makwana and Marta helped me to establish a very professional and detailed treatment plan, and the reception team further explained everything to me carefully and patiently. Thank you very much, this is a really nice experience!
J
Julia Luzgina
1 year ago
I saw a wonderful hygienist called Maria today at the Dental Centre. I can't recommend her enough. She was kind, gentle and I didn't feel a thing. I can't believe how clean and sparkling my teeth are after just one visit. She showed me which areas of my mouth I need to focus on when brushing to avoid future problems. I absolutely loved it.
Y
Y Zhang
1 year ago
I had excellent experience with my dentist Geeta, my hygienist Maria and the reception team at this clinic -- thank you for looking after me! My fear to see a dentist grew years ago in a surgery at my local clinic, but the professionalism here at Euston actually removed my worries and rebuilt my trust. As an international student in London, I am glad to find this nice and comfortable dental service which boosters my awareness of developing good habits for oral health. Also, they strictly obey sanitizing protocols under the current pandemic, which I find reassuring.
L
Lalla Hind
1 year ago
First thing first, I always feel in safe hands in this practice. Both dentists I regularly visited, for major work at times, were extremely professional and carried the work to the highest standards. I had some poor work done in the past that was fixed, and also had an accident that damaged my visible teeth which were beautifully done for me; so nobody can tell. Since Dr Jones retired, Dr Shihab took over and kept the quality of treatment in this practice. He takes time explaining to you what work you need done, why, and exactly how he is going to carry it, on every single visit I had. He is personable and so are the receptionists and hygienists I dealt with; the dentist even offered advice on an implant that I am considering to carry abroad. On your initial visit (which is reasonably priced I think around £60 plus Xrays £14 each) you get a plan printed out for you with work you need, so I was in charge of what I want done and when; starting with the most urgent and how much I want to spend each month since it's all clear. The prices I still think are reasonable given you get quality work.
S
Sylwia Czechowicz
4 months ago
I have had a great experience with the Dental Centre and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great dentist. Dr Hussein’s approach is highly professional and approachable. I had an Invisalign treatment and am very happy with my results. He is very skilled and always very kind. Don’t look any further if you need a good dentist.
L
Lizzy Cotton
1 year ago
I have had a few checkups now the Dr Makwana and he has been friendly, professional, and helpful every time. I have also found the reception staff to be very polite and professional both in person and over the phone. Most importantly, I had a pesky wisdom tooth taken out by Dr Jill McLoughlin and I cannot speak highly enough of her. I had a previous bad experience elsewhere and but Dr Jill was so kind, caring, and reassuring that I felt completely at ease. During the extraction I felt absolutely nothing – I was expecting some discomfort at the very least but no! No pain, no discomfort, not even mild pressure. I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Jill and her assistant – their skill, their kindness, and their encouragement are second to none.
H
Harrys Bidos
7 months ago
Exceptional services... Great experience visiting them for the first time. I was very impressed, in particular, with Dr Hussein who is an excellent dentist as well as a great person. He will make you feel confortable and well taken care of. I had also an excellent hygienist appointment with Ronece. The lovely girl at reception was always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the Centre.
M
MN
4 months ago
Amazing professional staff , very kind and welcoming. I've had several treatments with Dr Shihab Hussein and to say he's great is an understatement. He's truly an artist at what he does. All the treatments I've had with him were of high quality. He was kind and reassuring. He always checked in with me to make sure I was aware of the process , explained everything with patience and a lovely smile. Not to mention it was actually pain free. Thank you all for being so kind and making this a great experience. Maryam ^_^
J
John chan
7 months ago
I have the privilege to be one of Dr Shihab Hussein’s patients. Besides being skilled and thorough, he is honest, has a compassionate approach and gives explanations in jargon free language to ensure good proper understanding. He certainly instills confidence in his patients. The rest of the practice’s staff, especially the receptionists, are also very professional and always welcoming and helpful. Truly exceptional service thank you!
G
Giuseppe Lama
7 months ago
I’ve been using the Dental Centre for over a decade now and I couldn’t be happier. Their friendliness, excellent level of service and professionalism are second to none. The receptionists are the sweetest and kindest people on earth, along with the assistants and hygienists. Dr Hussein is always ready to discuss available treatments in great detail and find the right procedures for me, always going the extra mile to make sure I understand and I’m happy with their work – which I absolutely am, and I have a great smile to prove that!
J
Jake Marshall
1 year ago
I recently had my enlighten whitening treatment carried out by Dr Makwana. He was absolutely super at answering any of my questions and making sure I was completely happy with the results. I felt very comfortable when visiting him in the chair during the entire course of treatment (especially given this was my first time doing whitening) and found him to be very professional and skilled. I also found the receptionist team to be very responsive, polite and warm throughout – they made bookings very easy. Overall, I am chuffed with the results, many thanks Dr Makwana!
S
Suguru F Amakubo
7 months ago
I have had all my wisdom teeth extractions and check-ups done here and for good reason. The care given here is thorough, professional and carried out with nothing short of excellence. I only have the highest praise for Dr Jill the oral surgeon and Dr Makwana the dentist at this dental centre. Dr Jill’s procedure is always painless, communicative and left with a sense of relief that you were cared for by her after the procedure. She also has excellent aftercare and has offered her contact details for follow-up if needed without fail. Dr Makwana is always cordial and on every occasion, he has offered various options for my dental care looking at the longevity of my oral health in the years to come. His approach to his patients is very reassuring and always carried out with genuine care. I would most definitely recommend this dental centre.
M
Miriam Mason
1 year ago
Saw Dr Makwana who I cannot fault- was very kind, patient and gentle to a very nervous patient! I normally hate the dentist but for once feel comfortable. Reception staff responsive and helpful, and able to get an emergency appointment easily on the same day, and even a regular appointment for the next day.
J
Jason Nolan
4 months ago
I would very highly recommend The Dental Centre to friends and colleagues for their fantastic clinical care and responsive and friendly customer service. Dr Hussein was able to explain my complex treatment plan in an accessible and clear manner. The treatment results were absolutely top notch. I required three on-lays which look very aesthetic. The reception team were extremely accommodating in providing me with appointments that fit around my work schedule. The hygienist at the Dental Centre was also able to remove all my staining brought about by excessive coffee drinking! Overall, the Dental Centre is an extremely well run, professional and friendly practice – I will be a patient for the remainder of my time in London.
B
Boyan Yin
10 months ago
I have received treatments from Dr Hussein and wisdom teeth extraction from Dr McLoughlin. It is a really good experience without pain or anxiety. all the stuff are professional and friendly. And all the treatment plans were informed ahead for discussing, and the doctors are always willing to answer any questions about the plans.
J
Jack Dignan
10 months ago
Honestly, I cannot reccomend this dental centre enough. From the dentist appointment with Dr Hussein, to the tooth extraction with Dr McLoughlin, I really felt as though they cared more about me, my wishes, and my opinions than they did about the money – a lot more than can be said for other London dentists! I really appreciated the time they take to explain everything, answer questions, and put me at ease. Having never had any teeth removed or anything that invasive, I was pretty nervous, but at the dental centre, I didn't need to be! Everything was quick and easy, in and out with no time wasted, and future appointments booked without hassle. Really friendly receptionists too which is always such a relief! I have had pretty bad experiences with dentists before and I can honestly say that the Dental Centre in Euston just seem to get it, efficient, painless, friendly. Would reccomend to anyone!