Notice: Undefined index: random in /home/user1/web/banord.ru/public_html/catalog/model/catalog/review.php on line 54Notice: Undefined index: random in /home/user1/web/banord.ru/public_html/catalog/model/catalog/review.php on line 68
Recommended Reviews
R
Ren Far
6 months ago
I approached Dr Batavia at the Ravenscourt Dental Practice following a recommendation by another dentist who was unable to carry out the procedure. On entering the practice I was immediately calmed by the soothing interior and the sincere courtesy extended by the practice team. Even those who were not directly involved in my treatment were generous enough to extend a smile or at the very least an affable nod. Br Batavia was very clear with me at all times about all possible and recommended stages of treatment as well as a range of possibilities for future consultations, taking the time and care to ensure that all facets of care, practical, potential, financial and otherwise were quite clear from the outset. Care was taken at every step of my procedure to ensure that the precise stage of treatment was communicated clearly and acknowledged. Dr Batavia and his assistants’ bedside manner was thankfully especially good, with both himself and his team going beyond the usual level of service to ensure that what was in fact a dreadfully painful procedure was swift and entirely painless. Considering the fact that I had approached the team at extremely short notice I was deeply grateful that Dr Batavia and his team cut through the nonsense to make clear decisions and get the job done with speed, flair, humility and courtesy. I sincerely thank Dr Batavia and the Ravenscourt team for their help and I will most definitely return. Darren Farrell
P
Paul Huntingford
8 months ago
I have been using Ravenscourt Dental Practice for over 3 years now. I have been thoroughly impressed with the service and the results from any treatment. I think the fact that I often fall asleep in the dentists chair illustrates how relaxing the experience can be. The advice I have had has also been of great help and I am sure saves me money in the long run! All in all a great experience and I am happy I found Dr Batavia and Ravenscourt Dental Practice.
A
A Wagerer
9 months ago
Dr Hitesh Batavia is the best dentist I've ever had. He shows he cares and has the skills to provide a service that is beyond what anyone else has ever offered me. The prices are reasonable and the practice has a comfortable ambiance. I recommend him and his practice to anyone looking for a dentist.
B
Barry Lane
11 months ago
I have been using Ravenscourt Dental Practice for over 2 years now; Dr Batavia and his team are extremely professional and provide an excellent service. Dr Batavia takes time to explain each procedure and the options available. In addition they are very flexible on appointment times. I would highly recommend him and his practice
A
Anna Klitovchenko
7 months ago
The dentist is smiley and makes time to walk you through the details of treatment which makes the experience more pleasant. However it seems that they don't always act in patient's best interests trying to sell more of their services. I have visited the practice for hygiene treatments and a filling. Although initially four hygiene treatments were scheduled (and this also what I have been charged for) the work has been completed in 2 short sessions which made me feel overcharged. Besides it, can't say that both the dentist and receptionist were very helpful with filling in a dental claim form. Can't trust these place, hence, would not recommend.
S
Stanka Pravica
7 months ago
I 1st visited Ravenscourt Dental Practice in June 2013 as I had problems with my gums for sometime and had visited numerous dentists and they had not solved the problem! I was recommended to this practice and I can honestly say that they were excellent and treated my gums over a few visits and they now are very healthy and without any further problems! My Dentist is Mr Luigi Nibali and I can highly recommend him and now visit him every 6 months for a check up. I'm so pleased that I finally found a competent dentist plus all the staff are very polite and helpful. 5 Stars!!
F
Fermo Dionigi
6 months ago
This is one of the most expensive dentist in London and for no good reason. I had the clear impression that behind all his fake smiles the only reason to be really happy was to be able to find a lot of work to do in my mouth which means a lot of money. The quotation I was given was outrageous. I will not use this practice because I had a clear impression that the guy is there for the business and not for the patients.
G
Grace Eagle
9 months ago
Clean and calming practice where you are welcomed as a humanbeing. The treatments cost less in the long run – a saving to your health, general wellness and pocket. Dr Batavia will do his best to inform what has happened and why and what is needed without taking shortcuts or doing unnecessary procedures. I have had fillings with Dr. Batavia that didn't require local anesthetic, for example. These didn't hurt a bit and I felt completely fine afterwards which hasn't been my experience at many other practices in the past. Ravenscourt Dental Practice = knowledgeable, natural (as poss) and kind, as we all deserve.
A
Alan Smith
6 months ago
I found Ravenscourt Dental Practice about 5 years ago as a nervous patient who needed significant work done but had not been to a dentist for some time. Dr Hitesh Batavia proved to be a great find and was able to put me at my ease very quickly. He guided me through all of my options while explaining each and every treatment plan so that I could make the right decision, that was best for me. After more than a year of extensive treatment I ended up with what I would rate as a 100% improvement. Hitesh is an excellent dentist and is very big on preventative oral hygiene. He now also the family dentist and takes care of the teeth of my partner and our children. I was in for my 6 monthly check up this morning and its great to be told that my teeth and gums are strong and healthy and no action is required. I would recommend Hitesh and the team all day long, both for their professionalism and courtesy.
W
W Scott
4 months ago
I was recommended by a friend in late 2008. Just in time..... Dr Batavia and his team offer a very caring, gentle and reassuring dental experience. Dr Luigi Nabali literally saved my teeth, after serious gum disease returned. It is not an inexpensive practice; but I have always felt secure in the knowledge that I am being treated by the most up to date methods and research is ongoing throughout the delightful team at RDP. It is excellent value for money. I am delighted to recommend this Dental Practice as 5-Star :)
J
James Valori
5 months ago
Very disappointed. The entire appointment was just a sales pitch to get me to spend as much money as possible. The level of up selling was huge – I was even encouraged to buy a second pack of (overpriced) dental floss at the end, just to get that last penny out of me. This resulted in an eye-watering bill of £192 for a basic check up and clean. I’ve spoken to a dentist friend since and it turns out the a lot of the stuff I was being recommended was not necessary. I felt that my dentist, Hitesh, was disingenuous. A fake smile was not enough to cover the fact that he did not really care about my teeth, rather simply how much money he could extract from me by taking advantage of my relative lack of dental knowledge. A charlatan if ever there was one.
T
Tony McNulty
1 year ago
I have been a patient for over 1 year at Ravenscourt Dental Practice and absolutely impressed by the level of service. I am not a nervous patient but nonetheless the approach of team there is very reassuring and straight forward for everyone. I am convinced anyone can be comfortable there whatever the treatment and I appreciate the sharing of information and understanding on the state of my dental health plus suggestions. Basically a great experience that I recommend to anyone feeling they need to be more attentive to their dental health but have been putting it off....
K
Kishan Khagram
9 months ago
Congratulations Ravenscourt! I hear you have won Best Hammersmith Business at the Brilliant Business awards with over 3200 votes!! I am thrilled for you all! I actually voted for you as you've been a great help to me and my oral health and I couldn’t think of a better business in Hammersmith. You deserve this accolade and the support from your patients.
M
Mark Hall
1 year ago
Having recently had a routine check up it reminded me that I have been going to the Ravenscourt Dental Practice for over 10 years ! When I first went I had been having problems with a mis aligned jaw, blocked ears and headaches. Yes there was a lot of treatment to follow but all those issues are now a thing of the past. All the suggested solutions worked and I was kept fully informed of each step. I think its unusual to say but I actually enjoy going to dentist now. I have a confidence in the team that they have my best interest at heart and I never feel rushed, good for someone who was pretty nervous in the beginning. I would go so far as to say, Dr Batavia – miracle worker for my mouth!
M
Maria Lettini
7 months ago
Dr. Batavia is very calm and professional. The appointment was made promptly. I didn't have to wait. The treatment didn't hurt. They are sensitive to costs and didn't make me feel pressured to do any treatment. They explained everything in detail. My cleaning was very thorough! As lovely of a dental experience as one can have :)
K
Kate Perks
8 months ago
I am delighted to have switched our whole family to dental treatment by Hitesh at this lovely place. I burst into tears on my first visit – tears of relief that I had finally found someone I felt I could relate to and who listened and understood my concerns. It was wonderful to be able to have a dialogue about the best course of treatment for myself and my 7 year old son who had visited 3 previous dentists and explore all the options, making a plan together. Hitesh is extremely caring and professional and despite treatment being required, my son and I would absolutely recommend Hitesh to anyone! He is very good with children and goes the extra mile to ensure their visit is as painless and stress free as at all possible. When my 4 year old daughter recently banged her front teeth on a holiday abroad, Hitesh took my panicked phonecall without hesitation.
P
Paul Turner
1 year ago
This is the best dentist I have ever visited. I started coming to the practice when I moved to this part of London a couple of years ago. I would have travelled to Dr Batavia and his team long ago, had I known what I was missing. I am in my early sixties and have had the best fillings and the best hygienist care here that I have ever experienced. Dr Batavia's holistic approach encourages patients to really engage in looking after their dental wellbeing. As well as delivering first-class care, he also shows how you can prevent many problems arising in the first place. In this he is supported by Anna, the hygienist, who enables you to improve cleaning your teeth and gums through simple techniques available to everyone. Her own cleaning techniques are thorough but gentle, and it is not surprising to see from the website that she is a tutor at King's College dental hospital. The practice also enjoys the expertise of a number of specialists whose skills can be called upon if needed. These range from invisible braces to dental implants. This is a private dentist, the range of charges being set out on the website along with details of a scheme to spread payments. If you can go private, I encourage you to try Dr Batavia and his team, all of whom you can meet via the website. I have never felt in better hands.
A
AeeK
3 months ago
I have been with the practice for about ten years and can highly recommend it. Not cheap (probably standard for the dental industry – I haven't followed average prices as never contemplated switching) but what you get is hard to replace: the service is of a very high quality, professional, they stay on top of the latest treatments – and very responsive. And personal. The doctor also looks at your situation holistically, which is a major plus. Thank you!
L
Lodis Pipes
1 year ago
Worst dentist in London. I've been charged £140 for the first consultation including a set of x-rays that I was even refused to be given. During the consultation he was obviously trying his best to find a lot of issues and things to work on, while I went there for a very specific problem. I'm pretty sure that most of the positive reviews have been written by themselves and for themselves. STAY AWAY FROM THIS GUY, HE IS ONLY AFTER MONEY.
K
Kristijonas Paltanavicius
11 months ago
I am very pleased to say that I had an excellent experience at the clinic. Dr. Batavia and his team are highly experienced and very professional! They gave me all the information I needed prior to the treatment and continue to give me helpful advice afterwards via email and phone calls. I had a few amalgams that were causing other health problems. I felt very comfortable having them removed by Dr. Batavia. They took all precautions needed to avoid additional contamination and were very patient with me during the removal of the fillings. I'd definitely recommend them to a friend or a family member! Just a great overall experience!
C
Christoph Schmitt
3 months ago
I've been going regularly to Ravenscourt Dental Practice for the past three years and have undergone basic checkups, filling replacements, dental cleanings and a night-splint fitting. At every visit Dr. Batavia gives me the impression that he really cares about providing the best analysis of not just a specific symptom but the overall health of my gyms and teeth. He always gives me a recommendation of what he believes could cause problems in the future and outlines very clearly all possible treatment approaches including the benefits and drawbacks of each. However, he never tells me this has to be done right now and there but instead explains that we should keep an eye on it and check again at the next visit if I don't feel like having a treatment done right away. To give you an example, he pointed out once that one of my fillings looked a bit weak and should probably be replaced very soon. I was not fully convinced and postponed the decision to the next visit six months later. Unfortunately, I was back within two months for an emergency filling replacement after exactly this filling had fallen out during dinner! I believe this is a great example which shows that Dr Batavia is amazing at providing honest and trustworthy feedback. Finally, I'd like to say that the entire team is very professional and super-friendly.
C
Chris Whitcombe
10 months ago
Friendly dentist who has done a great job looking after my teeth and has given me useful advice on how I can do the same. I really like Dr Batavia's interest in helping me prevent needing further work done on my teeth. I have used a quite a few dentists over the years and he is the one who has cared the most about helping me change my habits for the better. This includes easier ways to floss and advice on what and when to eat. When I switched to him, he spotted decay in one tooth that my previous dentist had missed and gave me a couple of well fitted fillings.
A
Adam Mitchinson
9 months ago
I have been going to Ravenscourt Dental Practice for many years, dispite not living locally anymore, it is still worth the journey. Hitesh and his team are friendly and welcoming. The facilities are top-notch & treatment is always appropriate, well explained and carried out with maximum comfort; I sometimes almost fall asleep it is so calm! Highly recommended!
N
Neil C
11 months ago
My wife and I saw Dr.Batavia before our wedding and I must say in comparison to our previous dental experiences, his service, expertise and professionalism is second to none. We are so glad we were recommended to Dr.Batavia and his team. Even a year after my wife's treatment, she still gets compliments on her teeth! I couldn't recommend a better dentist in West London!
F
Fitter Food
1 year ago
Highly recommend. I’ve had a few appointments including replacing a mercury filling and I’m highly satisfied with the guidance, precautions taken during the procedure and reassurance provided throughout. Dr Hitesh Batavia offers extensive advice about dental care and his customer care manner is exceptional.
L
Lee Hossain
8 months ago
I found the price of a check up quite painful as well as the actual check up. I think he checked on my well being just once with a standard question are you ok. Like all English, I said 'yes' with tears in my eyes. I was a bit disappointed that he had to do xrays on me having had the xrays from the referral dentist forwarded. The referral dentist was quite thorough with his xrays so they could have sufficed. Couldn't help feeling the new xrays were done for xrays sake and perhaps for the quite high consultation fee. The fee could have been reduced by just using the xrays that were forwarded. I have been quoted quite a high price to undergo a gum treatment. Not sure I can afford it or have the confidence to go ahead. Over all quite a clinical and sterile experience unlike with the dentist that referred me to these guys.
C
Christian Hayes
8 months ago
Update: I have now been a patient with the Ravenscourt Dental Practice for three years and they have continued to provide an excellent service at the highest level. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist or are looking for the highest quality dental care. ***** I have been visiting the Ravenscourt Dental Practice for a year now and have been very impressed with the service. All staff members, from the dentist and the periodontist to the nurses and the hygienist, are all very welcoming and highly knowledgeable. Within the past year I have been able to improve my dental health significantly through the care and advice of the dentist and periodontist. In particular I recently underwent two gum operations and was very pleased with how the procedures went and the care that was taken. I would highly recommend this practice.
S
Shigemi Barker
11 months ago
Dr Batavia has got an excellent team. They all are exceptionally friendly and yet professional. Dr Patel is an amazing Endodontist with an excellent bedside manner. She is very efficient and talked me through all the procedures clearly in a friendly way which is very helpful for someone like myself whose English is not the first language. Her work with perfection is a piece of art. I’ve been to some other specialist orthodontists and periodontists in the are but RDP is by far the best practice. I wish I’d known them. Thank you Dr Patel and Dr Batavia’s team for everything. As much as I hope that I won’t need to, I’d happily go back to RDP. My children asked me if we can switch our regular dentist! Highly recommended.
e
edwina williams
7 months ago
We visited Dr Batavia recently for our son (aged 4)who had a cavity in one of his molars. After visiting 4 other dentists it was so amazing to have a dentist who actually spoke to our child at his level. The way he explained the treatment to our son was amazing, he used language that our son could relate to – for example brushes that would sound like aeroplanes and bug suckers to remove bugs from his tooth. He used meditation and visualisation techniques to support him through an injection and filling. Our son was so happy after the treatment, he's looking forward to returning next month! i would recommend Dr Batavia to anyone, the way he treated our son (who has previously refused to even open his mouth for some dentists) was just second to none.
S
Stuart Sessions
10 months ago
The team here is first class. I've always felt fully informed at every stage and that any recommendations made to me were primarily about what I needed. As a result, not only is my dental health excellent, but through regular checkups and advice, I rarely if ever need any work done. On the rare occasions that I have had to have a problem seen to, such as a broken front tooth, treatment was prompt, highly professional, personally tailored for my needs and carefully planned to achieve the outcome I wanted. I can't conceive of going elsewhere even though I now live and work some distance from Hammersmith.
G
Gillian Hiebert
1 year ago
I came to Ravenscourt Dental Practice after my crown came off my tooth. They were able to fit me in to see Dr. Batavia within 30 mins. He made me feel very comfortable and very clearly explained all my options. I ended up needing a root canal, Dr. Batavia directed me to Dr. Patel who is the endodontist at the practice. She put me at ease and did a great job. Didn’t feel a thing! After that Dr. Batavia fitted me for a new crown. I’m super happy with the great service and care that I had at Ravenscourt Dental Practice. Would highly recommend!
J
Jane priceman
9 months ago
I wish I'd read the other negative reviews here before I went I went because I understood him to be a more holistic dentist. I wanted 2 composite fillings I came away with a bill for over £400 which was a lot but I thought included the 2 fillings at £165 each. He explained he had given me temporary fillings as I was going away and we would do the permanent fillings at another visit. I went back for a clean and when I asked when we would do the permanent fillings he said he wanted to give me 2 porcelain fillings at £850 a time. I said that was way too expensive and that i thought the £165 per tooth included the 2 composite fillings. He said not so when i said why had i paid £330 for 2 temporary fillings which he said would last 3 months he said that was what they cost. This is appalling. This was not explained to me . I had been to 3 previous dentists and gotten quotes for between £100 to £130 per tooth. This practice is owned by a dental corporation and it's all about the money. Disgusting!!!
L
Liz Bennett
8 months ago
I received the very best care throughout my treatment for a bone graft and dental implant with Luigi. I also had periodontal treatment. The patience and kindness of all the staff was always appreciated. If I had any problems or questions I received a quick response. I would highly recommend this Practice and particularly Luigi Thank you Liz Bennett
S
Sandro
8 months ago
Dr Batavia is a top dentist, been coming here for years and always had a great treatment. I never felt the need to look elsewhere however as I now need a more delicate treatment I went for a second opinion to probably the best oral surgeons / periodontists in UK and I got the same feedback which is reassuring both in knowledge and honesty of treatment. Also no other dentist managed to stick the horrible X-ray plastic thing in my mouth! :) Sure at times it can be pricey as someone said but you get what you pay for.
M
Muriel Soupart
10 months ago
I have been going to Dr Batavia and his lovely team at Ravenscourt Dental Practice for 10 years. As I have bad teeth problems, I am a regular there. Everyone is always very friendly, and the team is extremely professional. The whole family goes there to see various dentists and specialists. Highly recommended.
S
Sis Tibebwa
10 months ago
Very professional, very open to discussion and questions, especially around alternative or holistic dentistry, it’s great to be able to have work done without high speed drills, Mercury, synthetic hormones, excess x-rays, injections, etc. Dr. Batavia is very experienced and studies widely, which has meant that over the years I have come to trust his advice as I am normally very sceptical about the ‘independent ‘ advice of healthcare professionals!
A
Agesi
11 months ago
In the interest of transparency, I engaged in a free online consultation with this Dentist because I was looking at holistic alternatives, I was in pain and all the dentists were closed. Essentially, I was looking for a long term solution to pain management. In speaking to this dentist, he made me feel like everything wrong with my teeth (pain) was ultimately my fault. Of course, I bear the blame for the condition of my teeth before the dental procedures started but it would be unfair to blame me for all the pain those procedures left me with. He talked about adjusting my behaviour. Fair enough but other than that he didn't actually suggest any practical alternatives to decrease the pain I have though I suppose he would have been willing to discuss this within a paid consultation at his practice. In addition, since everything was viewed as a problem I must have created – he would not entertain the idea that some of this was caused by an unethical dentist which I know to be the truth so I'm not sure if he really has my best interests at heart. On a professional level, he seemed competent to me and did have some useful information on the topic. On a purely personal level though, I could not recommend him based on that one encounter.
B
Beatrice Bonner
1 year ago
I have been recommended the Ravenscourt Dental Practice by a friend and after my exceptional experience I would like to recommend the above Practice to anyone who is looking for professional Team, treatments that are approached with ease and total comfort. No job is too big or small. I have been thoroughly guided, step by step through out the procedures I was going to receive. Shumaila, Practice Manager, was very communicative by emails and telephone and provided all the information with regard to the procedures due to this unusual circumstances of the COVID-19 pandemic. I was totally satisfied and reassured that my treatment will be provided according to strict clinical protocols and hygiene procedures and upon my arrival I found exactly that. I would like to thank the Team at the Ravenscourt Dental Clinic for the amazing service I have received, for truly passionate and professional attention to every detail from Dr. H Batavia. I’m looking forward to our future co-operation. With best wishes and thanks B. Bonner
H
Hildegard van Zyl
11 months ago
I highly recommend Dr Batavia and his team's dental services. Their technical expertise, integrated approach and professionalism are of a very high and modern standard. Dr Batavia always considers ALL solutions for any dental issues and clearly explains the impact of each solution from an aesthetic, health, sustainability, and psychological perspective. The offices are already fully COVID compliant, and the team has been super responsive and helpful on an urgent dental matter during the lockdown.
A
Ahmed Zaghou
4 months ago
I had an amazing experience with the booking, I tried contacting several clinics for an OPG and Ravenscourt Dental Practice was the most professional out of all of them. Shumaila who answered the phone was very professional, helpful & caring and demonstrated amazing customer care attitude. Well done all at Ravenscourt Dental Practice and see you soon.
L
Laura Riches
1 year ago
I was recommended Ravenscourt Dental Practice by a neighbour, when a filling fell out during the Covid19 pandemic. I have always been an incredibly nervous patient, so also had some niggling problems, not least a terrible crown that had been fitted in my early 20s and I'd always hated. Immediately upon walking into the practice and speaking to Dr. Batavia, I knew I was in the right place. So much so, that I decided to address all my dental issues, not just the emergency! Over the course of 10 appointments, Dr. Batavia, Dr. Patel and the whole team at Ravenscourt made me feel comfortable and confident. Every procedure (even the root canal!) was entirely painless and I really appreciated their approach, assigning the right specialist depending on what I was having done. I have been complimented lots of times on my new, white and beautifully symmetrical teeth. I couldn't recommend Ravenscourt Dental Practice more highly.
Z
Zahir Didarali
1 year ago
My daughter recently started seeing the orthodontist Dr. Triveni Venkatraman, for a treatment plan to improve her bite. I was very impressed with the way she dealt with our questions about the removable appliance and process. Dr. Triveni is calm, friendly and very knowledgeable and made my daughter feel reassured. Thanks Ravenscourt Dental Practice!
B
Blandine
1 year ago
Great dental practice, really! Amazing staff, friendly and very professional. They helped me to overcome my fear of dentist due to bad experience in the past. I trust the team and I know it will be fine, no matter what, and I feel in charge: Doctor Batavia always takes the time to explain and to listen, presenting the goods or bads, and the potential different options. I always know exactly what they are doing, why they are doing it, and how much it will be, because we discussed prior and agreed on the work to do. I highly recommend Ravenscourt Park Dental Practice.
C
Cinzia Molinari
8 months ago
Always high standards of hygiene and cleanliness at the practice and with Dr. Luigi. I greatly recommend Dr. Luigi for his advanced and well renowned expertise on periodontal problems. He literally saved one of my molars, which seemed hopeless four years ago but it’s still holding on now and in good condition against all hopes.
J
Joanna Edmunds
4 months ago
Over the last 7 years my experience at Ravenscourt Dental Practice has been consistently excellent. The team are all experts in their field and have a calm, reassuring manner which adds greatly to the experience. Treatment is well considered and options clearly explained with genuine care for individual. Highly recommended
J
Jacqueline O’Neill
8 months ago
I have been a patient at Ravenscourt Dental Practice for many years & have had a positive experience at every visit. The whole team are very friendly, professional, caring & experienced. They take the time to talk you through any procedures & look after your dental health as well as your general well-being. Keep up the fantastic work!
A
Alex
1 year ago
I feel really let down and ripped of by this practice. I arrived with a mask and was then charged £12 for “PPE” which I wasn’t told about, I was then charged £72 for a mouth guard which you can buy online for £2, I was charged far more than the online quoted price for a teeth clean which was over after 10 minutes. Very disappointed in this service and won’t be returning.
P
Pamela Rosier
11 months ago
I can heartily recommend the Ravenscourt Dental Practice to anyone. All of the Staff are highly skilled and professional in approach. They are also friendly and kind, cheerful and charming. They have weathered the restrictions imposed by Covid and continued their work without complaint. The Surgery is impeccably clean and totally compliant with current regulations.
V
Vi F
4 months ago
I was looking for a dental practice that could help with my troubled tooth. Not just a dentist but, a whole team that cared about how patients were treated and looked after. The receptionist was well presented, and she had a beautiful smile and put me at ease as I was quite flustered by the time I had arrived. I was also warmly acknowledged by the nurses on duty. Just before my treatment, a lovely gentleman introduced himself as my dentist. His energy was very welcoming and he proceeded with such care and attention. Every step that was taken was meticulously explained, I felt calm and in very hands. I would have absolutely no hesitation, in recommending Ravenscourt Court Dental Practice to my friends, family and work colleagues. I had a truly exceptional experience.
P
Priyal Nathwani
3 months ago
The team at Ravenscourt Dental Practice is exceptional. The dentists are highly skilled and the support staff are efficient, friendly & empathetic. They make you feel at ease from the very start to the end of the treatment, all my queries were clarified and I received the treatment promptly. It is also a very clean place with a calm atmosphere. I would recommend Dr. Hitesh Batavia & his team to anyone without hesitation.
J
Jadelovel Ortega
7 months ago
Honestly the best experience I have had at a dentist. I’ve always been so fearful of the dentist because I’ve always had bad experiences and felt my dentist was judgemental. But here I felt he was understanding and truly cared about improving my oral hygiene and helping me with holistic things I can do. There was a point I felt pain during the process of cleaning my teeth but the nurse that was with me touched my shoulder and said “it’s okay” I instantly felt okay, I think because I’ve never had such a pleasant experience with the dentist having both my visits go well has made me less nervous and anxious about booking in an appointment and coming to see the dentist. Thank you so much I couldn’t recommend service this enough!
A
Ann Gillan
1 year ago
I've been attending Ravenscourt Dental Practice for over thirty years. Like most people I'm inclined to be somewhat nervous when it comes to visits to the dentist but the team have always put me at my ease. After having many different types of dental procedures at the practice over the years, I have only the highest praise for their knowledge, their expertise and their patience!
J
Jamieson Little
7 months ago
I consider myself a nervous patient, after several difficult experiences as a child. I had ended up in a position of having avoided seeing a dentist for over 10 years. I knew this wasn’t sustainable and I needed to face my fears. After some research looking at dentists locally, I was impressed by the information online about Ravenscourt Dental Practice. In particular the attention given to nervous patients. I decided to make an appointment for an initial consultation. It’s now several months later after several appointments for treatment that was overdue. I have been greatly impressed by professionalism of all staff and the amazing bedside manner of Dr Hitesh, who has taken the time to get to know me and support me through the treatment. For the first time I feel as though I am making great progress in my overall oral health and dental care routine. I am so pleased to have found a dentist that puts me at ease. I can’t recommend this practice enough! Thank you. ;)
M
Marina Vaizey
6 months ago
The practice – dentistry, implants and hygienist – is excellent, good appointments, we receive reminders, and my mild gum disease is kept well under control with the result that as a very old lady I have all my own teeth! with my implants due to wisdom teeth overcrowding – TMI but I have been with this practice for a substantial period and am very satisfied. It is hard for some reason to find really good dentistry in the UK so Ravenscourt is extra special.
J
Jen Aries
5 months ago
I have been coming to Hitesh & his team since I lived in Chiswick 16 years ago. I now live in Streatham but haven’t changed Dentist as I am so happy coming here. All of the team are friendly and professional and Dr Batavia has always delivered 5* treatment and personal care. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this practice.
M
Mariyam Hasham
3 months ago
I cannot recommend Ravenscourt Dental Practice highly enough. They are so professional and so kind at every appointment I have there. There is no doubt that the people who work at Ravenscourt Dental Practice are highly skilled at what they do, but what was an unexpected benefit was the amount of deep perception and care Dr. Batavia puts into the entire patient experience. At my consultation with Dr Batavia, he asked me thoughtful questions about what I wanted to achieve with my dental treatments, something I have never ever experienced at any dental practice before. He subsequently taught me an advanced level of dental hygiene technique but made it easy to understand, relevant and even funny. It changed everything for me. Everything is very transparent – from treatment options to costs to who will carry out your treatment. The practice is so hygienic and well organised. Ravenscourt Dental Practice is a really good place, staffed by people who care about what they do and want to do it well and make patients feel comfortable, no matter what dental problems they arrive with or how nervous they may.
F
Farah Farah
7 months ago
I attended Ravenscourt Dental practice last Friday and was seen by the hygienist, her name was Fitsum. I was incredibly impressed by her professionalism and how well she cleaned my teeth! My teeth were visible whiter after only one clean and feel much healthier. I am planning to see her again soon. Fitsum was thorough and explained every step during the clean and made me feel at ease. She took time to explain and educate me on general gum health. I honestly don’t think a 5 star rating would even do her justice, the best hygienist I have ever encountered. I would recommend anyone who is nervous and wants to see visible results to see Fitsum, she is amazing! Overall the team at Ravenscourt were as usual incredibly professional, polite and the practice is very clean. I cant recommend this place enough.
E
Eli Azubel
4 months ago
I was very nervous because it was my first dental appointment in London and at ravenscourt dental practice I was treated excellently by Ricky Ghatuara and all the other professionals working there! At all times they were very kind to me. I definitely recommend it and I will keep going whenever I need it
C
Charlotte Tromans
4 months ago
I went to this dentist earlier this year and found the prices to be extortionate. There were several additional and unexpected charges which, although were communicated throughout the consultation, were clearly designed to confuse and encourage a hurried financial decision. As per my experience at several London based dentists, the dentist I saw here was determined to find anything and everything wrong with my teeth – using every comment and complaint I made about my teeth as an opportunity to make money. I left being pressured into a further 2 appointments to continue my 'dental journey' or words to that effect – which when pressed seemed to amount to an opportunity for the practice to squeeze more money out of me in order to complete a basic, routine examination which could have been completed in 1 trip. Suffice to say I did not complete my dental journey here, and will not be returning. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
I
Imogen Kirk-Reynolds
11 months ago
I was left feeling like I had been taken advantage off. The practice employs pressure techniques to rope you into expensive treatments you may not even require. This is coupled with shoddy dentistry. I went with a minor issue of a filling that needed repairing and I was told I needed everything under the sun done. I was quickly dosed up with a large dose of rescue remedy which I got quite tipsy on (the brandy base) and was then whilst sitting in the dentist's chair asked to sign a financial plan for all the work he was suggesting. Whilst he repeated to me that he likes to be upfront about payment, likely due to feedback from other disgruntled customers. I went here looking for a holistic dentist, there is very little holistic about the dentistry here and seems to be largely a fad encompassing things like herbal tea, a stress ball to squeeze and advising you to put on your own music. The repair to the filling was poorly done and literally disintegrated in my mouth in the following 6 months! I have never had this happen to me before or since. I went to get it re-done by another dentist for £100, where as I had paid over £1000 at Ravenscourt. I discontinued the painful and expensive gum treatments I was scared into taking. On getting several other opinions, I have very healthy gums and did not require said treatment.
C
Charlie Moult
8 months ago
Absolutely blown away by this practice. 4 years ago I had a horrible experience from a dentist and it put me off going again. I plucked up the courage to go and paid a lot of money to a Kensington dentist last week. Again, it was a horrible experience- intent on filling my mouth with fillings, abrupt and rough. I was left with a painful filling, couldn't eat for a week and they wouldn't see me for a review. Anyway..luckily my friend recommended this place. I was very fortunate to get an emergency appointment. Even from the phone call, I was treated with kindness and respect. With Dr Hitesh, I felt listened to and was made to feel completely at ease. Rather than any more harsh treatment, my filling was corrected and I've left with fantastic advice and home treatments to help give the tooth chance to heal and also offered further support of needed over the holidays. I'm very grateful to have found this practice in my hour of need- I just wish I had found them sooner! Thank you so much. I feel that I am now in incredibly safe hands.
V
Vivien Marris
4 months ago
I have been attending Ravenscourt Dental Practice, Hammersmith for twenty years I travel down from Hertfordshire. The staff are very efficient and friendly . Dr. Hitesh Batavia always does a first class job on my teeth and has plenty of patience with me. I couldn't imagine at almost seventy-nine going anywhere else .I would like to mention that the company who make the teeth do a first class job.
L
Laura Perkins
8 months ago
The lovely Sonia and Shumaila came to visit our nursery yesterday and delivered a dental workshop with both classes for our 'oral health' week. They adapted their workshops for the different ages and the children loved taking part in the interactive lessons. There is a real emphasis on oral health within the EYFS and this was the perfect way to introduce the importance of it to the children. Thank you Sonia and Shumaila, please come back and see us soon! The Willow Tree Nursery School, W12
M
Marian Hadi
5 months ago
The children at One World enjoyed the nursery visit from Ravenscourt dental practice. They really enjoyed the child friendly session to learn about dental hygiene. They had many resources and engaged the children in informative activities. The children were really happy to be left with dental goody bags. Thank you Ravenscourt Dentist!
I
Ines Tustain
1 year ago
Phenomenal care and treatment. I chipped my front tooth and had an emergency filling done in the morning (at another practice) that looked terrible. I didn’t want to wait a month for the proper repair on the nhs so was recommended Ravenscourt Dental Practice by a friend. I was lucky and got an appointent that same afternoon with Sarah who did such an incredible job on my tooth I almost cried with joy. I’ve had this repair done before and it’s always been possible to see that it’s not real tooth, but not this time. Thank you so much to everyone who treated me that day, I am really grateful.
C
Caroline Rocheron
8 months ago
I chose this dental practice after reading their amazing reviews and I can see why they have them. This is a first class dental practise- incredibly hygienic, and the staff are all so welcoming and incredibly professional. It isn't close to where I live but will now on by going this place instead of my local practice. Would highly recommend!
G
Geer
1 year ago
Despite the good reviews and the practice implying that it is holistic, there is nothing holistic about it! They use the exact same materials and practices as NHS dentists, just with more smiles and chatting to disarm you. The mouth guard HITESH BATAVIA made me was too hard to use comfortably at night, so was a total waste of money. The crown he fitted was made using the same cheap materials as the NHS (no consultation on bio-availability of other materials) and as a result ended up having to be replaced with a zirconium crown after a few years. Would not recommend this dentist, unless you like paying over the odds for sub-standard treatment with a smile – that is, from the fat cat dentist and his staff.